About GME

HomeAbout GME GME Staff

Meet our Graduate Medical Education team

Contact us

Palmetto Health-USC Department of Medical Education
15 Medical Park (3555 Harden Street Extension), 2nd floor
Columbia, SC 29203
Phone: 803-434-4426
Fax: 803-434-4419

Click on photos below for individual contact information:

James I. Raymond, MD Chief Medical and Academic Officer Palmetto Health
James.Raymond@PalmettoHealth.org
Palmetto Health
1301 Taylor St., Suite 9A
Columbia, SC 29201
803-296-2152 p
803-296-3363 f
Katherine G. Stephens, PhD, MBA, FACHE Vice President for Medical Education, Medical Education Designated Institutional Official (DIO)
Katherine.Stephens@PalmettoHealth.org
Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education
Palmetto Health
Department of Medical Education
15 Medical Park, Suite 202
Columbia, SC 29203
Charles Carter, MD, FAAFP Associate Designated Institutional Officer (DIO); Program Director, Family Medicine; Associate Professor of Family and Preventive Medicine

Chuck.Carter@PalmettoHealth.com 

Palmetto Health
Department of Medical Education
15 Medical Park, Suite 202
Columbia, SC 29203
803.434.6861 p
803.434.4419 f

Margie Bodie, BS, C-TAGME Director for Resident/Student Services
Margie.Bodie@PalmettoHealth.org
Palmetto Health
Department of Medical Education
15 Medical Park, Suite 202
Columbia, SC, 29203
803-434-4429
803-434-4419
Renee Connolly, PhD Director of Education Development
Renee.Connolly@PalmettoHealth.org
Palmetto Health
Department of Medical Education
15 Medical Park, Suite 202
Columbia, SC 29203
803-434-4406 p
803-434-4419 f
John Ballentine, MBA Director of Administration and Finance
John.Ballentine@PalmettoHealth.org
Palmetto Health
Department of Medical Education
15 Medical Park, Suite 202
Columbia, SC 29203
803-434-4428 p 
803-434-4419 f
Margie Malone, BA GME Program Accreditation Administrator
Margie.Malone@PalmettoHealth.org
Palmetto Health
Department of Medical Education
15 Medical Park, Suite 202
Columbia, SC 29203
803-434-2184 p
803-434-4419 f
Sherina Maye, MA GME Administrative Assistant, Medical Student Services
Sherina.May@PalmettoHealth.org
Palmetto Health
Department of Medical Education
15 Medical Park, Suite 202
Columbia, SC 29203
803-434-4509 p
803-434-4419 f
Karen White GME Program Coordinator Resident Services
Karen.White@PalmettoHealth.org
Palmetto Health
Department of Medical Education
15 Medical Park, Suite 202
Columbia, SC 29203
803-434-7184 p
803-434-4419 f
Anne Marie Hyer Executive Assistant to Vice President
803-434-4416
Palmetto Health
Department of Medical Education
15 Medical Park, Suite 202
Columbia, SC 29203
Amber Burrows GME Administrative Coordinator
GME Administrative Coordinator 
803-434-4426
Palmetto Health
Department of Medical Education
15 Medical Park, Suite 202
Columbia, SC 29203